Concealed Pistol License Class $120

03/12/2017: Concealed Pistol License Class $120

Class Date/Time

 
Date - 03/12/2017

9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Location

 
Linwood Bay Sportsman Club
1643 E Linwood Rd
Linwood, Michigan 48634

Questions?

Call us at (248) 662-5744

Loading Map....

This is the class required to apply for a
Michigan Concealed Pistol License (CPL / CCW)

This is the NRA Personal Protection Inside the Home Course which is recognized by the State of Michigan for the CPL license. This is an 8 hour course including 3 hours of range time.

What to Expect In Our
Concealed Pistol License Class $120

Concealed Pistol License Class $120
REGISTRATION

Class Cost: $120
Gun Rental Available for $20

Concealed Pistol License Class $120 on 03/12/2017

9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Ticket Type Price Spaces
$25 Deposit (no Pistol Rental) $25.00
$25 Deposit (w Pistol Rental) $25.00


We start by covering the legal aspects of firearm ownership and concealed carry.  When are you legally allowed to use deadly force?  What can you expect to happen after an incident?  How do you deal with the police if you are stopped while carrying a gun?  You’ll get all the answers to these questions from a Michigan attorney who specializes in firearms laws.  Then, we cover basic safe functioning of a gun, fundamentals of shooting and defensive techniques among other topics.  Afterwards, we go shooting with the instructors for some 1 on 1 coaching to practice the fundamentals.  

  • All-inclusive (Range, handgun rental, ammo, lunch, hearing/eye protection) ALL INCLUDED
  • Hands-on training no matter your skill level or experience
  • Small class sizes (12 maximum)
  • Personal 1 on 1 attention at the gun range
  • Personalized training recommendations
  • Real-life practical examples to deal with threats
  • Patient Instructors

Subjects Covered

  • Safe gun handling
  • Shooting fundamentals
  • Defensive shooting techniques
  • Laws related to concealed carry
  • Choosing a firearm
  • Difference between calibers
  • How to avoid being a victim
  • Coaching at the shooting range
  • Introduction to defensive shooting
  • Shooting positions
  • Cover & concealment
  • Defensive accuracy & accelerated shooting

What to Bring to Class

You will need writing pad and pen/pencil and your pistol you intend to use for the range. Your pistol should be in a case and unloaded for transportation in your vehicle and that is how we expect it to be brought into the classroom.  Absolutely no ammunition in class, please. You can use any caliber pistol for this class as long as it isn’t a magnum. Bring any snacks or drinks you may want throughout the day. Coffee, water, pop and other refreshments are provided for free.  We also provide a hot lunch (free).  Handgun rentals are available for the class, so you don’t need to own your own gun.  If you do not already own a pistol, renting is a great way to find out what you like or what fits your needs best.

  • Pad & Pen
  • Pistol (If you own one; No Ammunition!)
  • Two Magazines
  • Drinks (assorted beverages provided free)

What you Need for the Range

You do not need to own a pistol to take our class.  If you already own one, please bring 100 rounds of ammo for it.  If not, you are welcomed to rent one!  We include ammo with our rental guns.  If you do choose to rent a gun, we have 4 different guns we use and have students try all 4.  You’ll quickly learn what feels most comfortable for you, and we can give you a recommendation on what types to buy.

 

  • Hearing and eye protection is provided
  • 100 rounds of ammo (included with gun rental)
  • Pistol (available for rent for the class)
  • Camera (if you want to take some pictures)

Prerequisites

None. We cover fundamentals of pistol operation as part of the class.  Previous experience is not required.

Location

The classroom and range portion are held at the same location.  The range is indoors.

Linwood Bay Sportsman Club
1643 E. Linwood Rd
Linwood, MI 48634

Time

9:00 AM – 6:00 PM

10 minute breaks are provided every hour.

Costs

$120 – Student Registration

$140 – Student Registration with Pistol Rental (ammo included)

State Requirements

This is the NRA Personal Protection Inside the Home Course which is recognized by the State of Michigan for the CPL license. This is an 8 hour course including 3 hours of range time.

The State of Michigan and the NRA have certain requirements that must be met.  We follow all applicable mandates, but we do it in a comfortable and practical way.

 

The class is 8 hours long, with 5 hours of classroom training and 3 hours spent at the range.